Nine Mile Falls

School District

Small Schools, Big Opportunities

Popular Links

Upcoming Events

View Calendar


  • Nine Mile Families, 

    Your Nine Mile Falls School Board would like to take this opportunity to extend our heart-felt gratitude and congratulations to Mr. Brian Talbott. Last night, April 13th, Brian Talbott was officially appointed to become the next superintendent of the East Valley School District in the Spokane Valley. 


    As many of you already know, Brian has and continues to be a valued and appreciated member of the Nine Mile Falls community. For the past thirteen years Mr. Talbott has led our district with compassion, care, and love. Like you, we will miss the passion and energy he has for all things 9 mile! 


    As your school board, we have been made aware that many people in our community have already heard about Mr. Talbott’s appointment at East Valley. Please know that neither Brian, nor your school board, have been able to share this information publicly until now. 


    That said, your school board has been diligently working on a plan to select the next superintendent of the Nine Mile Falls School District. As with all things that have transpired in the past 13 months, we ask for your patience as we finalize the process to find Mr. Talbott’s successor. It is our intent to move as quickly as possible and provide all of our constituents with an update in the very near future. 


    As your elected school board members, we want to wish Mr. Talbott and his family, nothing but the best with their new venture! Thank you Brian! You make us all so very 9 Mile Proud! 


    Thank you, 

    Greg Flemming, Board Chair 

    Kyle Yancey, Vice Chair 

    Bill McBride 

    Mac Mikkelson 

    Eric Olsen

    Comments (-1)
  • April 2, 2021 Return to School Update

    Comments (-1)
  • Te new 2021/2022 School Calendar has been released. Please click on this link to view next years Calendar

    Comments (-1)
  • Request for Proposal - Pupil Transportation Services

    Please click on this link to access the entire request for proposal document. If you have any questions please contact the Executive Director of Business, Claire Olson, at 509-340-4306. 

    Proposals are due April 9th, 2021 @ 2:00 PM 

    Comments (-1)
  • SafeSchools Alert Tip Line

    Comments (-1)