• Lake Spokane Elementary School          2018 - 2019

    Dear Parents and Community Members,

    The 2018-2019 school year brought us multiple opportunities to build upon our foundational cornerstone of focusing on every kid, every day, every time. These beliefs become actions through collaboration and celebrating student success, knowing that effective instruction is paramount to student (and staff) learning, and that by truly looking at and reflecting on our practices while working together, we will continue to prepare our students (and ourselves) for a lifetime of learning.

    Throughout the building at Lake Spokane Elementary, our primary focus continued to be on effective instruction and professional growth for all staff. This is achieved through reflective practices and dialogue, efficient and effective use of time and resources, and continually asking ourselves if we are reaching all learners, all of the time, with all staff members involved. Staff have focused on each individual student’s growth, and this data has driven conversations about ways to meet each individual’s needs.

    As part of our “Mighty Mustang Celebrations”, we encourage and recognize young people who demonstrate LSE PRIDE (Leadership, Success, Encouraging Others, Perseverance, Respect, Involving Others, Dedication and Excellence). These students were nominated by their peers and by staff members who saw these traits displayed in classrooms, hallways and throughout the Nine Mile Falls community. Our school thrives on MIGHTY MUSTANG PRIDE!!

    We would also like to thank our Parent Teacher Network (PTN) for their countless hours of service and dedication to our school. This occurs through volunteers in our classrooms, assemblies, programs, field trips, library and technical support, the list continues to go on, and on, and on.

    The students and staff of Lake Spokane Elementary would like to thank each and every one of you for your support in making this an exciting school year. I would also like to extend an invitation for you to come see what is happening in your school, in your community, and join in the celebration of learning.

    Tim Smith, Principal